13 Stolen Girls – A Review

Today’s review is a little different. I’m reviewing 13 Stolen Girls, by Gil Reavill – a mystery/thriller rather than a romance. Netgalley provided me with a copy of the book, and Enchanted Book Promotions was kind enough to allow me to do the review as part of the blog tour. The Book Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly’s Bosch series, […]

Code of Honor – A Review (and a giveaway!)

Today, I’m reviewing Code of Honor, by Missy Johnson, as part of the Tasty Book Tour Virtual Tour. I was given a free copy of this book by NetGalley, in exchange for this honest review.  There’s also a giveaway! The Book In a series debut for fans of Tracy Wolff and Sylvia Day, New York Timesbestselling author Missy Johnson asks a burning […]

Blurred Lines – A review

  Today’s review is Lauren Layne’s Blurred Lines, with Netgalley again providing me with a free copy in exchange for this honest review. There’s a giveaway, too, for two mugs and several great ebooks! The Book: In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Jessica Sorensen, USA Todaybestselling author Lauren Layne delivers a sexy take on the timeless […]

Bad books – finish them or not?

Over the course of my Summer of Love, there have been a couple of books that I was supposed to review and ended up dropping out on, because I just didn’t like the books. I’m not going to name names, as the books are newly published and as an author myself, I would hate for someone to totally trash my […]

Just a quick update

No book review today (but I believe I have three coming up next week for you). Today’s post is actually going to be pretty short and sweet. It’s been raining here for about two or three weeks straight now. Not 24/7, but extensively enough to leave parts of my street underwater, eliminate all possibility of swimming, and pretty much make […]