Incompetence vs. Lying

For the last two years or so, I’ve had an interesting problem. I have one mail carrier Monday through Friday and a different one on Saturday. During the week, any packages I’m expecting get delivered without a problem. My carrier will even pull up to my house and honk to deliver packages, instead of leaving them in the mailbox. She’s […]

Nest – A Review

I just finished the new release Nest by Esther Ehrlich. This book was…wow. Published by Random House Children’s, the book is geared toward the middle grades. But I could easily see it as an adult book. Nest is the story of Chirp and her family. A very loving family, close knit and happy, their world is rocked when Chirp’s mom […]

Longing (Club Inferno) – A Review

Longing by Jamie K. Schmidt is an erotic romance, intended for readers 18 and older. It is promoted as being perfect for readers of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You. I have not read Bared to You, but I have read FSoG, and was not impressed. No, when it comes to erotica, my gold standard is Tiffany Reisz’s […]

Busy, busy week!

This week has been super busy for us. It was supposed to be our first week of the homeschooling year, but that didn’t pan out. We had appointments, and field trips, and errands, and a movie to go see, so we’re starting school next week instead. Then, of course, I’ve been busy with writing and reading (stay tuned for a […]